The following is a broad description of the way Jelly Software processes personal information. To understand how personal information is processed you may need to refer to any personal communications you have received, check any privacy notices that Jelly software has provided or contact us to ask about your personal circumstances.
Reasons/purposes for processing information
We process personal information to enable us to provide health services to our clients and their patients. We will maintain our accounts and records with your business details and operate our online hosting service where we will act as your authorised data processor which is compliant with the Data protection act 2018. Futher details of this can be found in our data procesing agreement.
Where we need to collect personal data by law, or under the terms of a contract we have with you and you fail to provide that data when requested, we may not be able to perform the contract we have or are trying to enter into with you (for example to provide you with our services). In that case, we may have to cancel the provision of services to you but we will notify you if that is the case at the time.
Any data sent to a user’s Google account will be limited to the patient’s name, the service they have booked into the calendar, the name of the person providing the service and the date/time of that service. Any optional specific notes for that booking will also be shared. No other data such as clinical notes will be issued or requested to / from Google calendar
By granting send only permission to the Jellyzone sendmail application allows it to send emails on your behalf using the Google account that you authorised and only containing content that you provide.
The Jellyzone sendmail application does not download any of your other data from your Google account. It will not download or delete any emails or other data from your account or manage your mailbox settings. It will not access your account in any way apart from to send emails.
It will not share, store, use or access any Google user data. All emails are sent directly to Google’s Gmail and nothing is subsequently kept by the application. application only seeks authority to send your emails on your behalf.
By granting the Jellyzone Telehealth app permission to manage your meetings and users, it will allow users in the Jelly system to also create / edit or delete Zoom meetings on behalf of the Jelly users.
As appointments get created, amended or deleted from the Jelly diary, if an equivalent Zoom meeting has been created for the appointment, then any changes made to that Jelly appt/ Zoom meeting will be also applied to the matching Zoom meeting Jelly appt.
It will also allow the app to create new sub accounts for your Jelly users so that they can log in directly to the Zoom web site to manage their meetings.
Jelly will not delete any Zoom users. It will not update the Zoom users with any data from Jelly nor does it extract information from any Zoom users.
It will keep a audit log of when a host created / edited/ deleted a zoom meeting as well as when the host / participant joined or left a meeting.
If you decide to uninstall the app and decise you do not want Jelly to retain any information, it will delete all records of its zoom users, meetings and the above audit log.